College Directory

Journalism Department

Ted Spiker

Professor and Chair - Department of Journalism
O 2070 Weimer P 352-392-0500 E tspiker@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Cynthia Barnett

CJC Environmental Journalist in Residence Journalism Lecturer, CJC and Bob Graham Center for Public Service
O 3326 Weimer P 352-376-4440 E clbarnett@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Moni Basu

Michael and Linda Connelly Lecturer for Narrative Nonfiction - Department of Journalism
O 3327 Weimer P 352-273-3529 E mbasu@ufl.edu
View profile

Ted Bridis

Rob Hiaasen Lecturer in Investigative Reporting - Department of Journalism
O 2066C Weimer P 352-294-1543 E tbridis@ufl.edu
View profile

Clay Calvert, J.D., Ph.D.

Brechner Eminent Scholar in Mass Communication - Department of Journalism
Director - Marion B. Brechner First Amendment Project
O 2060 Weimer P 352-273-1096 E ccalvert@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Martha R. Collada

Administrative Support Assistant - Department of Journalism
O 2070 Weimer P 352-392-0500 E mcollada@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Mike Foley

Master Lecturer - Department of Journalism
Hugh Cunningham Professor in Journalism Excellence
O 3047 Weimer P 352-392-0410 E mfoley@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

John Freeman

Associate Professor - Department of Journalism
O 3070 Weimer P 352-392-0430 E jfreeman@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Rachel Grant

Assistant Professor - Department of Journalism
O 3219B Weimer P 352-846-0171 E rgrant@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Joanna Hernandez

Director of Inclusion and Diversity
Lecturer - Department of Journalism
O 3046 Weimer P 352-273-1091 E jhernandez@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Harrison Hove

Lecturer - Department of Journalism
O 3105 Weimer P 352-294-1371 E hchove@ufl.edu
View profile

John Kaplan

Professor - Department of Journalism
University of Florida Research Foundation Professor
P 352-672-0020 E jkaplan@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Sriram Kalyanaraman, Ph.D.

Professor - Department of Journalism
UF Online Learning Institute
O 3045 Weimer P 352-392-0500 E sri@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Mark Leeps

Multimedia News Manager - Division of Media Properties
Assistant in - Department of Telecommunication
O 2304 Weimer P 352-294-1504 E mleeps@wuft.org
View profile

Norman P. Lewis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor - Department of Journalism
James M. Cox, Jr. Foundation/The Palm Beach Post Professorship in New Media
O 3052 Weimer P 352-392-5137 E nlewis@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Frank LoMonte, J.D.

Director - Brechner Center for Freedom of Information
O 3210 Weimer P 352-392-2273 E flomonte@ufl.edu
View profile

Herbert Lowe

Lecturer - Department of Journalism
Director - Summer Media Institute
O 3101 Weimer P 352-294-1399 E loweh@ufl.edu
View profile

Mindy McAdams

Professor - Department of Journalism
Knight Chair, journalism Technologies and the Democratic Process
O 3049 Weimer P 352-392-8456 E mmcadams@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Ronald R. Rodgers, Ph.D.

Associate Professor - Department of Journalism
O 3058 Weimer P 352-392-8847 E rrodgers@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Matt Sheehan

Managing Director - Center for Public Interest Communications
Lecturer - Department of Journalism
O 3200 Weimer P 352-354-3629 E msheehan@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Bernell Tripp, Ph.D.

Associate Professor - Department of Journalism
O 3055 Weimer P 352-392-2147 E btripp@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Frank Waddell, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor - Department of Journalism
O 3067 Weimer P 352-294-1627 E frank.waddell@ufl.edu
View profile

Kim Walsh-Childers, Ph.D.

Professor - Department of Journalism
O 3044 Weimer P 352-392-3924 E kwchilders@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Wayne Wanta, Ph.D.

Professor - Department of Journalism
O 2070 Weimer P 352-392-0500 E wwanta@jou.ufl.edu
View profile