College Directory

Telecommunication Department

David H. Ostroff, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair - Department of Telecommunication
O 2081 Weimer P 352-392-0463 E dostroff@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

James Babanikos, Ph.D.

Professor - Department of Telecommunication
O 3064 Weimer P 352-392-6399 E jbabanikos@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Amy Jo Coffey, Ph.D.

Associate Professor - Department of Telecommunication
Director - Master's program with specialization in Audience Analytics
O 3202A Weimer P 352-392-6522 E acoffey@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Sylvia M. Chan-Olmsted, Ph.D.

Professor - Department of Telecommunication
Director of Media Consumer Research
O 3063 Weimer P 352-392-4211 E chanolmsted@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Eric C. Esterline

Associate Director of Sports Journalism and Communications - Department of Telecommunication
O 3327 Weimer P 352-846-0172 E eesterline@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Bridget Grogan

Academic Project Manager
O 2112 Weimer P 352-294-1503 E bgrogan@wuft.org
View profile

Yu-Hao Lee, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor - Department of Telecommunication
O 3051 Weimer P (352) 392-3951 E leeyuhao@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Mark Leeps

Multimedia News Manager - Division of Media Properties
Assistant in - Department of Telecommunication
O 2304 Weimer P 352-294-1504 E mleeps@wuft.org
View profile

Michael Leslie, Ph.D.

Associate Professor - Department of Telecommunication
Global Leadership Trainer
O 3060 Weimer P 352-392-2904 E mleslie@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Jasmine McNealy, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor - Department of Telecommunication
O 3062 Weimer P 352-846-0226 E jmcnealy@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Churchill Roberts, Ph.D.

Professor - Department of Telecommunication
Co-Director - The Documentary Institute
O 3040A Weimer P 352-392-1545 E clrobert@ufl.edu
View profile

Andrew Selepak, Ph.D.

Director - Master's program with specialization in Social Media
Director - Master's program with specialization in Web Design and Online Communication
Instructor - Department of Telecommunication
O 3053 Weimer P 352-294-0879 E aselepak@ufl.edu
View profile

Tim Sorel

Associate Professor - Department of Telecommunication
O 1080 Weimer P 352-392-2849 E tsorel@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Olga Tripp

Office Assistant - Department of Telecommunication
O 2081 Weimer P 352-392-0463 E otripp@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Houston Wells

Lecturer - Department of Telecommunication
O 3066 Weimer P 352-273-3568 E hwells@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

John W. Wright, II, Ph.D.

Interim Chair - Department of Public Relations
Professor - Department of Telecommunication
Director - Center for Sports Journalism and Communications
O 3200 Weimer P 352-294-1975 E jwright@jou.ufl.edu
View profile