College Directory

Graduate Faculty

James Babanikos, Ph.D.

Professor - Department of Telecommunication
O 3064 Weimer P 352-392-6399 E jbabanikos@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Clay Calvert, J.D., Ph.D.

Brechner Eminent Scholar in Mass Communication - Department of Journalism
Director - Marion B. Brechner First Amendment Project
O 2060 Weimer P 352-273-1096 E ccalvert@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Sandra F. Chance, J.D.

McClatchy Professor in Freedom of Information
Professor - Department of Journalism
O 3068 Weimer P 352-392-3995 E schance@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Sylvia M. Chan-Olmsted, Ph.D.

Professor - Department of Telecommunication
Director of Media Consumer Research
O 3063 Weimer P 352-392-4211 E chanolmsted@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Huan Chen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor - Department of Advertising
O 2074 Weimer P 352-392-0447 E huanchen@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Amy Jo Coffey, Ph.D.

Associate Professor - Department of Telecommunication
Director - Master's program with specialization in Audience Analytics
O 3202A Weimer P 352-392-6522 E acoffey@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Marcia DiStaso

Professor and Chair - Department of Public Relations
O 2085 Weimer P (352) 273-1220 E mdistaso@ufl.edu
View profile

Mary Ann T. Ferguson, Ph.D.

Professor - Department of Public Relations
Graduate Coordinator - Department of Public Relations
O 2044 Weimer P 352-392-6660, 352-376-0876 E maferguson@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Carla L. Fisher, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor - Department of Advertising
Affiliate Member, UF Health Cancer Center
Affiliate Member, STEM Translational Communication Center
Affiliate Faculty, Center for Arts in Medicine Interdisciplinary Research Lab
Interdisciplinary Advisory Board, UF Center for Arts in Medicine
O 2080 Weimer P 352-294-1019 E carlalfisher@ufl.edu
View profile

John Freeman

Associate Professor - Department of Journalism
O 3070 Weimer P 352-392-0430 E jfreeman@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

J. Robyn Goodman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor - Department of Advertising
O 2076 Weimer P 352-392-2704 E rgoodman@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Linda Childers Hon, Ph.D.

Professor - Department of Public Relations
Director - Public Relations and Social Advocacy Project - Center for Media Innovation and Research
O 3202C Weimer P 352-294-2745 E lhon@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Sriram Kalyanaraman, Ph.D.

Professor - Department of Journalism
UF Online Learning Institute
O 3045 Weimer P 352-392-0500 E sri@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

John Kaplan

Professor - Department of Journalism
University of Florida Research Foundation Professor
O 219A Weimer P 352-392-0435 E jkaplan@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Tom Kelleher, Ph.D.

Chair and Professor - Department of Advertising
O 2088 Weimer P 352-392-4046 E tkell@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Kathleen S. Kelly, Ph.D., APR, Fellow PRSA

Professor - Department of Public Relations
O 3056 Weimer P 352-392-9359 E kskelly@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Eunice Kim, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor - Department of Advertising
O 2084 Weimer P 352-392-5059 E eunicekim@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Spiro K. Kiousis, Ph.D., APR

Executive Associate Dean
Professor - Department of Public Relations
O 2096 Weimer P 352-392-0466 E skiousis@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Janice Krieger, Ph.D.

Director - STEM Translational Communication Center
Professor - Department of Advertising
O 2024 Weimer P 352-273-0240 E janicekrieger@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Moon J. Lee, Ph.D.

Associate Professor - Department of Public Relations
O 3050 Weimer P 352-273-1699 E mlee@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Yu-Hao Lee, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor - Department of Telecommunication
O 3051 Weimer P (352) 392-3951 E leeyuhao@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Michael Leslie, Ph.D.

Associate Professor - Department of Telecommunication
Global Leadership Trainer
O 3060 Weimer P 352-392-2904 E mleslie@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Norman P. Lewis, Ph.D.

Associate Professor - Department of Journalism
O 3052 Weimer P 352-392-5137 E nlewis@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Mindy McAdams

Professor - Department of Journalism
Knight Chair, journalism Technologies and the Democratic Process
O 3049 Weimer P 352-392-8456 E mmcadams@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Jasmine McNealy, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor - Department of Telecommunication
O 3062 Weimer P 352-846-0226 E jmcnealy@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Rita Linjuan Men, Ph.D., APR

Associate Professor - Department of Public Relations
O 3054 Weimer P 352-294-2897 E rlmen@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Jon D. Morris, Ph.D.

Professor - Department of Advertising
O 2078 Weimer P 352-392-0443 E jmorris@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Cynthia R. Morton Padovano

Associate Professor - Department of Advertising
O 2082 Weimer P 352-392-8841 E cmorton@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

David H. Ostroff, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair - Department of Telecommunication
O 2081 Weimer P 352-392-0463 E dostroff@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Churchill Roberts, Ph.D.

Professor - Department of Telecommunication
O 3040A Weimer P 352-392-1545 E clrobert@ufl.edu
View profile

Ronald R. Rodgers, Ph.D.

Associate Professor - Department of Journalism
O 3058 Weimer P 352-392-8847 E rrodgers@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Tim Sorel

Associate Professor - Department of Telecommunication
O 1080 Weimer P 352-392-2849 E tsorel@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Ted Spiker

Professor and Chair - Department of Journalism
O 2070 Weimer P 352-392-0500 E tspiker@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Yulia A. Strekalova, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor and Director Grants Development
O 2016 Weimer P (352) 846-2399 E yulias@ufl.edu
View profile

Debbie M. Treise, Ph.D.

Senior Associate Dean - Division of Graduate Studies and Research
Professor - Department of Advertising
O 2012 Weimer P 352-392-6557 E dtreise@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Bernell Tripp, Ph.D.

Associate Professor - Department of Journalism
O 3055 Weimer P 352-392-2147 E btripp@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Frank Waddell

Assistant Professor - Department of Journalism
O 3067 Weimer P 352-294-1627 E frank.waddell@ufl.edu
View profile

Kim Walsh-Childers, Ph.D.

Professor - Department of Journalism
O 3044 Weimer P 352-392-3924 E kwchilders@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Wayne Wanta, Ph.D.

Professor - Department of Journalism
O 2070 Weimer P 352-392-0500 E wwanta@jou.ufl.edu
View profile

Michael F. Weigold, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs and Enrollment Management - Professional Advising and Teaching Hub
Professor - Department of Advertising
O 1060 Weimer P 352-392-1124 E mweigold@gmail.com
View profile

John W. Wright, II, Ph.D.

Professor - Department of Telecommunication
Director - Center for Sports Journalism and Communications
O 3200 Weimer P 352-294-1975 E jwright@jou.ufl.edu
View profile