Research and Insights

Experts Experts

Advertising

Advertising Research, Qualitative Research, International Advertising, New Media and Advertising, Product Placement
Huan Chen, 2074 Weimer, 352-392-0447, huanchen@jou.ufl.edu

Agency Management, Branding, Campaign Development and Execution
Andy Hopson, The Agency, 352-392-0835, ahopson@ufl.edu

Communication Strategy, Health Behavior Theory, Gerontology, Family Communication
Carla Fisher, 2093 Weimer, 352-294-1019, carlafisher@ufl.edu

Consumer Insights Research, Return on Investment for Marketing Programs
Bob Norberg, The Agency, 352-294-3848 Rnorberg@ufl.edu

Creative Strategy, Copywriting and Visualization, Qualitative Research
Robyn Goodman, 2076 Weimer, 352-392-2704, rgoodman@jou.ufl.edu

Social Media and Consumer Engagement, Consumer-Brand Relationships, Digital Advertising/Marketing Communications, Consumer Psychology, Strategic Planning and Research
Eunice Kim, 2084 Weimer, eunicekim@jou.ufl.edu

International Advertising/Marketing, Strategic Planning and Research
Cynthia Morton, 2082 Weimer, 352-392-8841, cmorton@jou.ufl.edu

Emotional Response to Marketing, Social Media Advertising, Integrated Marketing, Advertising Campaign Strategy and Ideation
Jon D. Morris, 2078 Weimer, 352-392-0443, jmorris@jou.ufl.edu

Social Media, Integrated Communication, Media Ethics and General Advertising Questions
Tom Kelleher, Department Chair, 2088 Weimer, 352-392-4046, tkell@jou.ufl.edu

Study Abroad, International Advertising/Marketing, Research, Graduate Programs (Online)
Michael F. Weigold, 1060 Weimer, 352-392-1124, mweigold@jou.ufl.edu

Public Service Advertising, Warning Labels, Study Abroad, Advertising Campaign Development, Research and Graduate Studies
Debbie Treise, Weimer 2012, 352-392-6557, dtreise@jou.ufl.edu

Health Communication, Science Communication, Translational Science, Social Marketing, Campaign Development and Evaluation
Janice Krieger, 2024 Weimer 352-273-0240, janicekrieger@jou.ufl.ed

Visual Communications Strategies, Design Thinking, Creative Direction, Branding, Creative Leadership
Jim Harrison, The Agency, 352-294-3846 jim.harrison@ufl.edu

Journalism

Communications Law, Media Law, First Amendment, Federal Communications Commission
Clay Calvert, 2060 Weimer, 352-273-1096, ccalvert@jou.ufl.edu

Online Journalism, Music Journalism, Food Journalism, Criticism
Dave Carlson, 3219B Weimer, 352-846-0171, dacarls@ufl.edu

Communications Law, Media Law
Sandi Chance, 3208 Weimer, 352-392-2273, schance@jou.ufl.edu

Careers in journalism, resume and cover letters, job interviewing, writing and surviving the reporting class
Mike Foley, 3047 Weimer, 352-392-0410, , mfoley@jou.ufl.edu

Photo, International Journalism
John Freeman, 3070 Weimer, 352-392-0430, jfreeman@jou.ufl.edu

Media Effects and Communication Technology
Sri Kalyanaraman, 3045 Weimer, 352-392-0847, sri@jou.ufl.edu

Photo, Design, Health Communications, International Journalism
John Kaplan, 3067 Weimer, 352-392-0435, jkaplan@jou.ufl.edu

Data, Numeracy, Media Entrepreneurship, Ethics, Editing
Norman Lewis, 3052 Weimer, 352-32-5137, nlewis@jou.ufl.edu

Online and Digital Journalism, Social Media, Internet, Web Design, Web Development, Code for Journalism, Interactivity, Online Multimedia, Online Privacy and Security, International Journalism, International Press Freedom, Fulbright Scholar Grants
Mindy McAdams, 3049 Weimer, 352-392-8456, mmcadams@jou.ufl.edu

Reporting, Writing, Editing, History, Literary Journalism
Ron Rodgers, 3058 Weimer, 352-392-8847, rrodgers@jou.ufl.edu

Digital Media, Online Media, Editing, Startups, Entrepreneurialism, Business, Management, Newspapers, Public Media (NPR/PBS), Design
Matt Sheehan, 2303 Weimer, 352-294-1511, msheehan@jou.ufl.edu

Magazines, Narrative Writing, Sports Media, Health/Fitness, Social Media
Ted Spiker, Chair, 2070 Weimer, 352-392-6990, tspiker@jou.ufl.edu

Journalism/Media History
Bernell Tripp, 3055 Weimer, 352-392-2147, btripp@jou.ufl.edu

Feature Writing, Health Writing, Newspapers
Kim Walsh-Childers, 3044 Weimer, 352-392-3924, kwchilders@jou.ufl.edu

Media Effects, Communication Technology, Quantitative Methods
Frank Waddell, 3067 Weimer, 352-294-1627, frank.waddell@ufl.edu 

Agenda Setting
Wayne Wanta, 3061 Weimer, 352-392-7594, wwanta@ufl.edu

Public Relations

Sight, Sound and Motion, Visual Communications, PRSSA and ALPHA Productions Advisor
Kay Tappan, 3028 Weimer Hall, 352-392-0444 ktappan@jou.ufl.edu

Public Relations Research, Social Advocacy, Public Relations Theory
Linda Hon, 3202C Weimer Hall, 352-294-2745 lhon@jou.ufl.edu

Public Relations Strategy, Fundraising, Nonprofit Public Relations
Kathleen Kelly, 3056 Weimer Hall, 352-294-2745 kkelly@jou.ufl.edu

Public Relations Writing, International Public Relations, Bateman Campaign
Deanna Pelfrey, 2024 Weimer Hall, 352-392-3113 dpelfrey@jou.ufl.edu

Ethics/Professional Responsibility, Corporate Social Responsibility, Research
Mary Ann Ferguson, 3057 Weimer Hall, 352-392-6660 maferguson@jou.ufl.edu

Public Relations Campaign, Digital Communications, Health Communication
Moon Lee, 3050 Weimer Hall, 352-273-1699  mlee@jou.ufl.edu

Public Interest Communications, Public Relations Strategy, Campaigns
Ann Christiano, 3057 Weimer Hall, 352-392-0420 achristiano@ufl.edu

Persuasion, Political Communication, Strategic Communication
Spiro Kiousis, Executive Associate Dean, 2096 Weimer Hall, 352-273-0196 skiousis@jou.ufl.edu

Telecommunication

Video and Film Production; Screenwriting
James Babanikos, 3064 Weimer, 352-392-6399. jbabanikos@jou.ufl.edu

Emerging Media; Mobile Media; Media Competition; Media Management; Audience Research; Media Economics; Branding
Sylvia Chan-Olmsted, 3063 Weimer, 352-392-4211, chanolmsted@jou.ufl.edu

Media Law, Information, Technology, Policy, Online Privacy and Security, Community, Culture, Emerging Media
Jasmine McNealy, 3062 Weimer, 352-846-0226, jmcnealy@jou.ufl.edu

Media Management and Economics; Audience Research; Ethnic Media; News
Amy Jo Coffey, 2042 Weimer, 352-392-6522, acoffey@jou.ufl.edu

Media Psychology, Communication Technology, Interactive Media; Gamification, Persuasion
Yu-hao Lee, 3051 Weimer, 352-392-3951, leeyuhao@jou.ufl.edu

International and Intercultural Communication
Michael Leslie, 3060 Weimer, 352-392-2904, mleslie@jou.ufl.edu

Management; Video Production; International Communication
David Ostroff, 2081 Weimer, 352-392-0463, dostroff@jou.ufl.edu

Documentary Film and Video Production; Screenwriting
Churchill Roberts, 3040A Weimer, 352-392-1545, clrobert@jou.ufl.edu

Video and Film Production and Post-production
Tim Sorel, 3040B Weimer, 352-392-2849, tsorel@jou.ufl.edu

Video and Film Production
Houston Wells, 3066 Weimer, 352-273-3568, houstonw@ufl.edu

Sports Production and Reporting
John Wright, 3200A Weimer, 294-1975  jwright@jou.ufl.edu

STEM Translational Communication Research

Communication Strategy, Health Behavior Theory, Gerontology, Family Communication
Carla Fisher, 2093 Weimer, 352-294-1019, carlafisher@ufl.edu

Health Communication, Science Communication, Translational Science, Social Marketing, Campaign Development and Evaluation
Janice Krieger, 2024 Weimer 352-273-0240, janicekrieger@jou.ufl.edu

Physician-Patient Communication, Communication Skills
Training, Empathic Communication, Online Health Information, Cancer Survivorship
Carma Bylund, 2022 Weimer, 352-294-0420, carma.bylund@ufl.edu