College News

Back to College News

Tim Sorel Receives 2018 UF Research Foundation Professorship Award

Tim Sorel, University of Florida College of Journalism and Communications (UFCJC) Telecommunication associate professor, has received a 2018 UF Research Foundation Professorship Award.

Tim Sorel

The three-year professorships recognize tenured faculty who have established a distinguished record of research and scholarship that is expected to lead to continuing distinction in their field. Sorel will receive a salary supplement of $5,000 each year and a one-time $3,000 allocation to support his creative activities.

Past UFCJC winners of the Research Professorship Award include Clay Calvert, Jon Morris, Wayne Wanta, Amy Jo Coffey, Sylvia Chan-Olmsted, Ron Rodgers, Spiro Kiousis, Kim Walsh-Childers, John Kaplan, Bernell Tripp, James Babanikos, Linda Hon and Debbie Treise.

Posted: May 3, 2018
Category: College News
Tagged as: ,