Research and Theory Master's

Contact Us

2013 Weimer Hall
Phone: (352) 392-6557
PO Box 118400
Gainesville, FL 32611-8400

For questions about the application and admissions process, please contact:

Sarah G. Johnson
Program Assistant, Admissions
sglee@jou.ufl.edu

For questions about specific programs, please contact one of our program coordinators.

Program Coordinators

Professional Master’s
Elizabeth (Lissy) Calienes
Director of Professional Master’s Program
calienes@ufl.edu

Advertising
Huan Chen
Associate Professor, Department of Advertising
huanchen@jou.ufl.edu

Journalism
Ron Rodgers
Associate Professor, Department of Journalism
rrodgers@jou.ufl.edu

Public Relations
Mary Ann Ferguson
Professor, Department of Public Relations
maferguson@jou.ufl.edu

Telecommunication
James Babanikos
Professor, Department of Telecommunication
jbabanikos@jou.ufl.edu

International
Kim Walsh-Childers
Professor, Department of Journalism
kwchilders@jou.ufl.edu

Science and Health
Debbie Treise
Professor, Department of Advertising
dtreise@jou.ufl.edu

MAMC/Juris Doctor Joint Degree
Clay Calvert
Brechner Eminent Scholar in Mass Communication, Department of Journalism
ccalvert@jou.ufl.edu

For general questions about the graduate program:

Tom Kelleher
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research
tkell@jou.ufl.edu