Undergraduate

Advising Advising

 

Academic advising for telecommunication majors is available in the PATH (1060 Weimer Hall), where professional advisers can assist you and answer your questions about the telecommunication program, potential graduation dates, graduating with honors, degree checks, etc.

Faculty members in the Department of Telecommunication are assigned to provide professional/career advising—not academic advising. Faculty members are listed below by their areas of expertise. You are welcome to contact any of them for professional/career advising during their office hours or by email.

Video and Film Production; Screenwriting
James Babanikos, 3064 Weimer, 352-392-6399. jbabanikos@jou.ufl.edu

Management; Audience Research; Media Economics
Sylvia Chan-Olmsted, 3063 Weimer, 352-392-4211, chanolmsted@jou.ufl.edu

Management; Audience Research; Ethnic Media; News
Amy Jo Coffey, 2042 Weimer, 352-392-6522, acoffey@jou.ufl.edu

Interactive Media; Gamification
Yu-hao Lee, 3051 Weimer, 352-392-3951, leeyuhao@jou.ufl.edu

International and Intercultural Communication
Michael Leslie, 3060 Weimer, 352-392-2904, mleslie@jou.ufl.edu

Management; Video Production; International Communication
David Ostroff, 2081 Weimer, 352-392-0463, dostroff@jou.ufl.edu

Documentary Film and Video Production; Screenwriting
Churchill Roberts, 3040A Weimer, 352-392-1545, clrobert@jou.ufl.edu

Video and Film Production and Post-production
Tim Sorel, 3040B Weimer, 352-392-2849, tsorel@jou.ufl.edu

Video and Film Production
Houston Wells, 3066 Weimer, 352-273-3568, houstonw@ufl.edu