Undergraduate

ADVISING ADVISING

Faculty members in the Department of Public Relations are available to provide professional/career advising. Faculty members are listed below by their areas of expertise. You are welcome to contact any of them for professional/career advising during their office hours or by email.

Academic advising for public relations majors is available in the PATH (1060 Weimer Hall), where professional advisors can assist you and answer your questions about the public relations program, potential graduation dates, graduating with honors, degree checks, etc. It is best to consult the PATH office on University-wide matters, such as degree requirements. Also see the PATH office for initial academic advising; the Public Relations Department Chair can also assist in some matters.

Intercultural Communications, Social Media, ALPHA Productions, National Millennial & GenZ Council, Hispanic Public Relations Student Society

Natalie Asorey, 2066A Weimer Hall, 352-273-4358, nasorey@ufl.edu

Healthcare Communications

Carma Bylund, 2022 Weimer Hall, 352-294-0420, carma.bylund@ufl.edu

Public Interest Communications, Public Relations Strategy, Campaigns

Ann Christiano, 3200 Weimer Hall, 352-392-0420, achristiano@ufl.edu

Digital Communication, Investor Relations, Corporate Purpose

Marcia DiStaso, 2085 Weimer Hall, 352-273-1220, mdistaso@ufl.edu  

Ethics/Professional Responsibility, Corporate Social Responsibility, Research

Mary Ann Ferguson, 3057 Weimer Hall, 352-392-6660, maferguson@jou.ufl.edu

Corporate Reputation, Crisis Communications

Patrick Ford, 3115 Weimer Hall, 352-294-0493, fordp@ufl.edu

Public Relations, Public Interest Communications Theory, Digital Activism

Linda Hon, 3202C Weimer Hall, 352-294-2745, lhon@jou.ufl.edu

Research Methods, Persuasion, Environmental, Science, and Political Communication

Jay Hmielowski, 3040C Weimer Hall, 352-392-3995, jhmielowski@ufl.edu

Public Relations Research, Political Campaigns, Online Communication

Myiah Hutchens, 3057 Weimer Hall, 352-273-4163, myiahhutchens@ufl.edu

Political Public Relations, Persuasion

Spiro Kiousis, Executive Associate Dean, 2096 Weimer Hall, 352-392-0466, skiousis@jou.ufl.edu

Public Relations Campaign, Digital Communications, Health Communication

Moon Lee, 3050 Weimer Hall, 352-273-1699, mlee@jou.ufl.edu

Public Relations Research, Public Relations Campaigns, Internal Communications

Rita Linjuan Men, 3054 Weimer Hall, 352-294-2897, rlmen@jou.ufl.edu

Public Relations Campaigns, Strategy, Management, PRSSA

Mickey Nall, 2084 Weimer Hall, 352-294-1572, mickey.nall@jou.ufl.edu

Public Relations Writing, International Public Relations, Bateman Campaign

Deanna Pelfrey, 3108 Weimer Hall, 352-392-3113, dpelfrey@jou.ufl.edu