Undergraduate

ADVISING ADVISING

Faculty members in the Department of Public Relations are assigned to provide professional/career advising.  Faculty members are listed below by their areas of expertise.  You are welcome to contact any of them for professional/career advising during their office hours or by email.

Academic advising for public relations majors is available in the PATH (1060 Weimer Hall).  The professional advisors can assist you and answer your questions about the public relations program, potential graduation dates, graduating with honors, degree checks, etc.

 

Sight, Sound and Motion, Visual Communications, PRSSA and ALPHA Productions Advisor
Kay Tappan, 3028 Weimer Hall, 352-392-0444 ktappan@jou.ufl.edu

Public Relations Research, Social Advocacy, Public Relations Theory
Linda Hon, 3202C Weimer Hall, 352-294-2745 lhon@jou.ufl.edu

Public Relations Strategy, Fundraising, Nonprofit Public Relations
Kathleen Kelly, 3056 Weimer Hall, 352-294-2745 kkelly@jou.ufl.edu

Public Relations Writing, International Public Relations, Bateman Campaign
Deanna Pelfrey, 2024 Weimer Hall, 352-392-3113 dpelfrey@jou.ufl.edu

Ethics/Professional Responsibility, Corporate Social Responsibility, Research
Mary Ann Ferguson, 3057 Weimer Hall, 352-392-6660 maferguson@jou.ufl.edu

Public Relations Campaign, Digital Communications, Health Communication
Moon Lee, 3050 Weimer Hall, 352-273-1699  mlee@jou.ufl.edu

Public Interest Communications, Public Relations Strategy, Campaigns
Ann Christiano, 3057 Weimer Hall, 352-392-0420 achristiano@ufl.edu

Persuasion, Political Public Relations
Spiro Kiousis, Executive Associate Dean, 2096 Weimer Hall, 352-273-0196 skiousis@jou.ufl.edu