

PUBLIC RELATIONS FACULTY MEETING MINUTES

February 22, 2023; 10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Zoom

Attending: Natalie Asorey, Christy BailyByers, Angela Bradbery, Christine Bucan, Chris Chu, Bridget Dunbar, Pat Ford, Jay Hmielowski, Myiah Hutchens, Judy Hunter, Mickey Nall, Pam Parry, and Ann Searight.

- I. CEPR Online guests Pam Perry and Christy BailyByers asked faculty questions and discussed our online programs for the PRSA CEPR certification.
- II. Faculty Senate committee update Mickey and Angela gave update and said a current list of committees will be sent out. They also asked faculty to let them know if there are any committee they want to be on.
- III. Student awards Faculty discussed CJC department awards and selected winners for each category.
 - Outstanding Public Relations Scholar Courtney Baer and Tammy Nguyen
 - Frank F. Rathbun PRSSA Award Lauren Casole
 - Charles Wellborn Service Award Chloe Dougherty
 - Jack Detweiler Professional Promise in Public Relations Elaina Sanchez
 - Florida Public Relations Association Award Courtney Baer