## CJC Research Committee 2022-2023 Annual Report

## Committee:

Marcia DiStaso (chair), Chris Chu, Benjamin Johnson, Sri Kalyanaraman, Jieun Shin, Chelsea Moss (graduate student representative)

- Awards and Competitive Funding
  - CJC Faculty Research Award (Shin)
  - CJC Nominee for Excellence Award for Assistant Professor (Chu)
  - CJC Nominee for Research Foundation Professorship (Lee)
  - Dean's Seed Money (Calienes, Moon, Wagner)
  - AAU Madelyn Lockhart Dissertation Fellowship (Romanova)
  - Dissertation Research Funding (Chang, Kim, Mitson, Mueller, Romanova Sharma)
- Reviewed updated CJC grant policies: <u>Salary Savings</u> and <u>Course Buyout</u> Policies
- Discussed Risk Assessment, Privacy and Fast Path faculty needs and concerns.
- Supported Research Fridays
- Worked on updating the Research lab
- Minutes posted online