College-Level Salary Equity Committee 2022-23 Annual Report

Faculty Committee Members: Clay Calvert (chair) from Journalism, Carla Fisher from Advertising, Mickey Nall from Public Relations, and Tim Sorel from Media Production, Management, and Technology.

Report: The committee considered one applicant in Fall 2022. The applicant was from MPMT. The committee reviewed the application materials submitted by the applicant. The committee also met via Zoom with the applicant's direct supervisor, Dr. David Ostroff, on November 17, 2022, to receive his oral advice and recommendation and to ask him questions. After Dr. Ostroff exited the Zoom meeting, all of the committee members remained on the Zoom meeting and discussed and decided on their own advice and recommendation to present to Dean Hub Brown. On November 28, 2022, the committee chair met in person with both Dean Brown and Executive Associate Dean Spiro Kiousis and presented the committee's advice and recommendation. That meeting concluded the committee's work for the academic year.

Respectfully Submitted,

Clay Calvert Chair, College-Level Salary Equity Committee, 2022-23