Graduate Committee Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, September 14, 2022, 9:00 a.m. https://ufl.zoom.us/j/92706633413?pwd=SE5kaTNQQldOanE0ZXU0NldZc1NsZz09

I. <u>Call to order</u>

Kelleher called the meeting to order at 9:01 a.m.

II. Approval of minutes from August 31, 2022

The committee approved the minutes from the previous meeting.

III. International student awards

CJC may nominate up to seven students for the Certificate of Outstanding Achievement (total of ten for the college, and three undergraduates have been nominated).

CJC may forward up to two Ph.D. nominations for the Alec Courtelis Awards for Outstanding Ph.D. Students. If more than two nominations are received, Kelleher will establish a process for selection.

CJC may forward up to two MAMC nominations for the Outstanding Masters and Professional International Student Awards. If more than two nominations are received, Kelleher will establish a process for selection.

Kelleher requested that any nominations for the awards be emailed to him by end of business on September 14, 2022.

IV. Academic assessment

- a. MAMC SLOs 1-3
- b. Ph.D. SLOs 1-4

Kelleher provided an overview of the SLO changes that were implemented for the current assessment cycle, as well as an overview of the SLO results that will be reported. Kelleher then opened the topic of SLO results for discussion and will use the discussion points in the narrative for the 2021-2022 assessment.

- V. <u>Next meeting (9/28), invite all grad faculty for discussion of action items before</u> opening online voting so we don't have to wait until December to vote on them.
 - a. Curriculum proposals (see 8/31 minutes for links)
 - b. Grad faculty nominations (to be distributed to grad faculty)

Kelleher's recommendation of inviting all grad faculty to the next meeting and then voting prior to the December meeting was met with no discussion or objections.

VI. Other business

No other business was conducted.

VII. Adjourn

Kelleher adjourned the meeting at 9:25 a.m.

In attendance: Kelleher, Calienes, Coffey, Dukes, Fisher, Goodman, Hernandez, Hmielowski, Holloway, Hutchens, Kropp, Morton, Ostroff, Spiker, Te, Walsh-Childers.