Research and Theory Master's

Contact Information Contact Information

Weimer Hall 2016
Phone: (352) 392-6557
PO Box 118400
Gainesville, FL 32611-8400

If you have any questions about the Department of Graduate Studies and Research, please contact:

Debbie M. Treise, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research
dtreise@jou.ufl.edu

Sarah G. Lee
Program Assistant, Admissions
sglee@jou.ufl.edu

Program Coordinators

Professional Master’s 
Bridget Grogan, Pro Master’s Program Coordinator
bgrogan@wuft.org

Master of Advertising
Robyn Goodman
Associate Professor, Department of Advertising
rgoodman@jou.ufl.edu

Journalism
Ron Rodgers
Associate Professor, Department of Journalism
rrodgers@jou.ufl.edu

Public Relations
Mary Ann Ferguson
Professor, Department of Public Relations
maferguson@jou.ufl.edu

Telecommunication
James Babanikos
Professor, Department of Telecommunication
jbabanikos@jou.ufl.edu

International
Kim Walsh-Childers
Professor, Department of Journalism
kwchilders@jou.ufl.edu

Science and Health
Debbie Treise
Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research
dtreise@jou.ufl.edu

MA/JD Joint Degree
Clay Calvert
Brechner Eminent Scholar in Mass Communication, Department of Journalism
ccalvert@jou.ufl.edu