Undergraduate

Honors Guidelines Honors Guidelines

All applications for high or highest honors must be digitized and submitted as a .PDF file. We are no longer accepting physical submissions. All documents and student work samples included in the application must be merged into a single .PDF file.

NOTE: If necessary, students should include YouTube and/or Vimeo links in the “Statement of Professional Competence.”

Submit your PDF from your GatorLink email account with the subject line HONORS APPLICATION to advising@jou.ufl.edu.

Summer 2018 Honors Application and Processing Deadlines

Summer A Honors Applications Due by 4 p.m. on Monday, June 4, 2018

  • May 14 (Monday): A/C classes begin
  • June 4 (Monday): Honors applications due by 4 p.m. to advising@jou.ufl.edu
  • June 5 (Tuesday): Honors applications delivered to department chairs
  • June 19 (Tuesday): Honors decisions due back from department chairs*
  • June 22 (Friday):  Summer A classes end
  • June 25 (Monday): Grades due by noon
  • June 26 (Tuesday): Degree certifications/honors designations completed by noon

Summer B/C Honors Applications Due by 4 p.m. on Monday, July 23, 2018

  • July 2 (Monday): A/C classes begin
  • July 23 (Monday): Honors applications due by 4 p.m. to advising@jou.ufl.edu
  • July 24 (Tuesday): Honors applications delivered to department chairs
  • August 7 (Tuesday): Honors decisions due back from department chairs*
  • August 10 (Friday):  Summer B/C classes end
  • August 13 (Monday): Grades due by noon
  • August 14 (Tuesday): Degree certifications/honors designations completed by noon

*Please note: for any student that is denied, please provide a brief explanation.